Where the Wind Blows

Every day brings a fresh breath of new air. We never really know what’s going to happen sometimes, especially when we step out of our comfort zone. Breaking routine. Getting out there and connecting with people. It’s a wonderful feeling.

If you’re really lucky, (which I consider myself to be) you may come across certain people at times where everything just clicks. These relatively brief moments really show you what life is all about. It makes life worth living.

So, I went over to a friend’s place, who happens to be an osteopath. It’s been a few months since I last saw her. Anyways, once there, she proceeded to give me a full physical check-up and it was quite therapeutic-healing.

Moreover, there’s some kind of weird connection with her. Every time we meet and talk, it’s like everything makes sense, all of a sudden. Such a funny feeling, but today in particular, I felt it more than other times.

Now-now, I know what you may be thinking, haha. Please don’t get ahead of yourselves. She’s got a boyfriend. Although to be fair, I think I’m way better looking than him.

Anywho, I guess the thing I really like about her is that she’s not like most neurotypical people. She’s one of the few people I know in real life who’s also been through a lot.

I wonder how this will turn out. It’s fun to wonder about things, let imagination run wild.

Like a blissful breeze, on a beautiful spring day. Which isn’t too far off now. Winter’s almost over and thank God/The Universe for that. But I digress.


Then, it was my father’s birthday, so we (my family) went to this cozy and lovely sushi place, near the centre in Milan, which I’ve known since I was little. This place is very special to me because it brings back a lot of wonderful and happy memories.

A lot of people may say that we have to let go of the past, live in the present, and not worry about the future. That’s true.

But what almost nobody says is this: cherish those memories which brought immense joy and love into your life, be grateful for every moment you have today, and look forward to something wonderful and possible in the future.

Because when you do this, life just gets a whole lot better. Like this scene from an infamous movie:

Titanic
Famous Scene from Titanic

Let the wind blow where it may. Thank you.

13 thoughts on “Where the Wind Blows

Leave a Reply

